Am I Confused?

Looking back in time, I can say that this is one topic that has pestered me a lot. I’ve always found it highly perplexing to pen down or speak on what would be my dream job. Even while writing this article, I spent an hour in formulating starting words that might give a little flow to what have to say. Though I have complete clarity about my goals in life but when it comes to writing or speaking about my dream job, my mind starts stammering.  One possible reason for this ‘disorder’ is that, during my childhood (and some part of my adolescence) my aims in life used to change a lot.

It all started with a dream to become a pilot. I was extremely fascinated by this idea of flying from one country to another country in a matter of hours.  My uncle was a frequent flier in those days and his ‘on flight accounts’ used to be my favourite bed time stories. I had a huge collection of post cards with a picture of an aircraft, surrounded by white clouds and blue sky. That was around 15 years back.

As I grew, I build a strong interest in physics which was the tipping point of the inception of my second dream in life: to become a scientist. That was the time when I read a lot of books, especially science fiction. I was so intrigued by the concept of time travelling that wanted to build a time machine of my own! Those were days when I use to lie in bed, reading a book, engrossed in my world and stuck with an obsession that almost gave me a shock of my life: failure in academics. For the first time in my life (but not the last) I got three red lines in my report card.

I also wanted to be an astronaut during the medieval stages of my adolescence but that was short-lived.

Now, I know that I want to start an ad firm of my own but I don’t consider it as a job. The word ‘job’ has a boundary of time attached to it and I’m uncomfortable with. Time is the biggest enemy of creativity. So, I would like to sum up by saying that my dream job would be something creative, with a flexible environment, free flow of ideas and fruitful end results i.e. money.

About uns3108

I'm a thinker, philosopher, reader and a rebel. That's all what i can come up with.

Posted on February 2, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I wish u all the best and u will definitely achieve ur dream one day.

  2. Thanks a lot Shivani ! Same to you.

  3. I can totally see one in making!

  4. Thanks Musings (Nice name !!). You’re a big motivator. And an Ideal BOSS !!! I’m learning so much !

Leave a Reply

